Love Comes Softly

This is not just a romance story, trust me, I know what it’s called but these books are about love with GOD. That’s what Jannette Oke is writing about. This is the first of 8 books in this beautiful series.

Janette Oke chose an American pioneer setting for these amazing books, focusing on the loyalty and friendship of those making their homes in the West. She also talks about the strong and beautiful faith of the characters she created.

We follow Marty, a young remarried widow, in her journey of faith and love. Soon after the death of her first husband she marries another man who also lost his first partner. Clark has a young daughter, Missie, and together they all grow in faith and strength with God throughout all these eight books.

Laugh and cry with this couple as they struggle through hardships and trials and overcome them with good spirits and an amazing faith that I wish I had. Read the rest of the series to find out what happens after Love Comes Softly.

“The truth of God’s love is not that He allows bad things to happen, it’s his promise that he will be there with us, when they do.

Clark Davis, Love Comes Softly



Pink lady 012
June 5, 2019 at 6:17 am

Your blog is great , well done. Both of those reviews are of such a high quality. I love how you include a quote at the end of your review. Can’t wait to find out what the next book is!

June 20, 2019 at 9:36 pm

I really like this review, I’m happy your doing this blog

June 20, 2019 at 9:36 pm

I really like this review! Good job as always 👍

August 7, 2019 at 5:52 am

Wow, have never read this book and certainly wouldn’t pick it off the shelf if I saw it because that title certainly is misleading! Because of your insight I will now be looking to pick this one up! Great review without a doubt! <3

December 6, 2019 at 6:45 am

Hey again Sophie… can we request reviews? Pleeeeeeeassssee read Akarnae by Lynette Noni then review it? Fave book in the world 😍😍
From Sophia (grade 5 friend who moved)

Comments are closed.